Special Spring Symphony Concert 1

28 October 2021

Conductor: Justus Frantz

Soloist: Ye-Eun Choi (violin)

Mozart Le nozze di Figaro – overture

 Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64

 Beethoven Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major Op. 55 – Eroica 


The KZN Philharmonic Orchestra is thrilled to announce our return to live concerts as we present our Special Spring Symphony Concerts on Thursday  28 October and 4 November 2021 at the Playhouse Opera Theatre.  The recent relaxation of COVID-19 regulations has allowed us to do live concerts and our musicians and staff look forward to being together with you again.

We celebrate the return of  well-loved conductor Justus Frantz to open the season, which will feature one of the world’s most in-demand violinists, Ms Ye-Eun Choi. The programme includes Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64 as well as Beethoven’s Symphony no. 3 in E-flat major, Op.55 Eroica. 

In keeping with COVID-19 regulations, there will be a limited number of tickets available for sale. With this in mind, we realise that we will not be able to offer our loyal subscribers their usual seats, and so we urge you to purchase your tickets as soon as possible to avoid disappointment. Tickets can be purchased online through Quicket.

Your safety is of paramount importance to us and all patrons will be subject to COVID Screening protocol before entering The Playhouse Theatre. Furthermore, seats have been pre-allocated to allow for social distancing between all members in the audience.

Should you require any assistance with your ticket purchase, or any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us by telephone on 031 369 9437/8 or via email on marketing@kznphil.org.za

The KZN Philharmonic is delighted to be hosting live performances again and we look forward to enjoying these two concerts with you.

Similar Posts